Click to TBE Home Pagetbesoc.org
 
2A Liberty, Aliso Viejo, California 92656 Phone: 949-362-3999 Fax: 949-362-5323
   

Worship Schedule:

Torah Study and T'filah
Every Saturday at 9am
(in room 214/215)
An opportunity to explore the weekly portion in a warm and welcoming atmosphere where each participant has the opportunities to learn, listen and share. A brief lay-led service follows the study. 

Conservative Shabbat Morning Service
Every Saturday at 9:15am
(in the Sidney Eisenberg chapel)
Ivdu Et Hashem B’simcha (Serve the Holy One With Joy) - blends high energy, joyous, participatory Conservative  Shabbat morning service with opportunities for meditation and contemplation in a warm and intimate community. Return to that moment at Mt. Sinai through traditional Torah reading while we explore it’s personal relevance to each one of us. Led by our rabbis and lay leadership.

Sign Up Now!Weekday Minyan
Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Refuat HaNefesh Healing Service

A new prayer gathering to be held each and every Tuesday evening in the Sidney Eisenberg Chapel. This service enables our members who are in mourning or observing a Yahrzeit to join with their TBE family for a 30 minute service filled with prayer, song and quiet moments of reflection to recite the Mourner’s Kaddish.  In recognition of our diverse TBE family, the service is a fusion of prayers both in Hebrew and English. We use the weekday prayer book, Siddur Et Ratzon, which has all the Hebrew transliterated for the non-speaker, and beautiful (and relevant) explanations of the intentions behind the prayers. So, mark your calendars and let's share this lovely service and ongoing Mitzvah project together.

*Oneg is a time for the community to come together and visit, with savory eats

September 2016

Friday, September 30
7:30pm Shabbat Service

October 2016

Saturday, October 1
Parashat Nitzavim, Deuteronomy 29:9 - 30:20
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Sunday, October 2
Erev Rosh Hashanah
5pm Erev Rosh Hashanah Multigenerational Service
7:30pm Conservative Erev Rosh Hashanah Service
7:30pm Reform Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

Monday, October 3
Rosh Hashanah Day I
8am Conservative Rosh Hashanah Service
10am Reform Rosh Hashanah Service
12:30pm Apples & Honey Event
2pm Tot Service
4pm Tashlich at Dana Point Harbor

Tuesday, October 4
Rosh Hashanah Day II
8am Rosh Hashanah Conservative Services

Friday, October 7
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Services with the Band of Milk & Honey

Saturday, October 8
Parashat Vayeilech, Deuteronomy 31:1 - 31:30
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Tuesday, October 11
Erev Yom Kippur
5pm Kol Nidre Multigenerational Services
6:15pm Conservative Service Mincha
6:30pm Conservative Kol Nidre Service
7:30pm Reform Kol Nidre Reform Service

Wednesday, October 12
Yom Kippur
8:30am Conservative Yom Kippur Services
10am Reform Yom Kippur Service
1:45pm Conservative Yizkor Service
2pm Tot Service
2:30pm Study Session with Steve Birch “Accounting of the Soul – Assessing Our Spiritual Development”
4pm Avodah Meditation with Rabbi K’vod
4pm Reform Afternoon, Yizkor & Neilah Services
4:30pm Conservative Mincha Service
5:45pm Conservative Neilah Service
6:30pm Reform Break Fast
7pm Conservative Shofar Blowing

Friday, October 14
7:30pm Shabbat Services

Saturday, October 15
Parashat Ha’Azinu, Deuteronomy 32:1 - 32:52
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service
10am Reform Service and Danielle Bloom Bat Mitzvah

Monday, October 17
9:30am Sukkot Day I Service

Tuesday, October 18
9:30am Sukkot Day II Service at Heritage Pointe
Followed by lunch in the sukkah with advance reservations through
Myra Rubin (mrubin@heritagepointe.org or 949-364-9685)

Friday, October 21
5:45pm Special Sukkot Shabbat (w/ECC & Shabbat Chai) & Band of Milk & Honey
7pm Shabbat Dinner (Sukkah)

Saturday, October 22
8:45am Exploring Jewish Prayer
9am Torah Study
9:30am Jerusalem Shabbat & Chol Hamoed Sukkot
10:30am Tot Shabbat Playspace

Monday, October 24
Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
9:30am Shemini Atzeret Services w/Yizkor
4:30pm Simchat Torah Play Space (details on page 7)
4:30pm Simchat Torah Celebration (includes Hebrew School)
7pm Simchat Torah Service & Celebration

Tuesday, October 25
9:30am Simchat Torah Services at Congregation B’nai Israel in Tustin

Friday, October 28
7:30pm Shabbat Service

Saturday, October 29
Parashat Bereshit, Genesis 1:1 - 6:8
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service
10am Reform Service and Raphaela Levi Bat Mitzvah

November 2016

Friday, November 4
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Services with the Band of Milk & Honey

Saturday, November 5
Parashat Noach
Genesis 6:9 - 11:32
8:45am Exploring Jewish Prayer
9am Torah Study
9:30am Jerusalem Shabbat
10:30am Tot Shabbat Playspace
Friday, November 11
7:30pm Special Program Honoring Veterans with Havurat Tzedek, the Choir and Special guests

Saturday, November 12
Parashat Lech-Lecha, Genesis 12:1 - 17:27
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Friday, November 18
6pm Shabbat Service

Saturday, November 19
Parashat Vayera, Genesis 18:1 - 22:24
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Sunday, November 20
10am Kochavim
(Time TBD) Interfaith Thanksgiving Program

Friday, November 25
7:30pm Shabbat Service

Saturday, November 26
Parashat Chayei Sara, Genesis 23:1 - 25:18
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

December 2016

Friday, December 2
4pm Shabbat Chai
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Services with the Band of Milk & Honey & the Rabbi Allen Krause Scholar-in-Residence
7:30pm Private Dinner (Legacy & Sustainer Societies)

Saturday, December 3
Parashat Toldot, Genesis 25:19 - 28:9
8:45am Exploring Jewish Prayer
9am Torah Study
9:30am Jerusalem Shabbat & the Rabbi Allen Krause Scholar-in-Residence 10:30am Tot Shabbat Playspace
7:30pm Dessert Reception, 8pm Havdalah & the Rabbi Allen Krause
Scholar-in-Residence

Friday, December 9
6pm Shabbat Service with Kochavim & Adult Choir
7pm Shabbat Dinner w/advance reservations

Saturday, December 10
Parashat Vayetzei, Genesis 28:10 - 32:3
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Friday, December 16,
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Service

Saturday, December 17
Parashat Vayishlach, Genesis 32:4 - 36:43
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Friday, December 23
7:30pm Shabbat Service

Saturday, December 24
Parashat Vayeshev, Genesis 37:1 - 40:23
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

Friday, December 30
7:30pm Hanukkah Shabbat Service
Saturday, December 31
Parashat Miketz, Genesis 41:1 - 44:17, Numbers 7:48 - 7:53
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service

January 2017

Friday, January 6
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Services with the Band of Milk & Honey

Saturday, January 7
Parashat Vayigash, Genesis 44:18 - 47:27
9am Torah Study
9:30am Jerusalem Shabbat
10:30am Tot Shabbat Playspace

Friday, January 13
7:30pm Sabbat Service

Saturday, January 14
Parashat Vayechi, Genesis 47:28-50:26
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service
10am Reform Service & Sophia Roye Bat Mitzvah

Friday, January 20
6pm Kabbalat Shabbat Service

Saturday, January 21
Parshast Shemot, Exodus 1:1 - 6:1
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service
10am Reform Service & Amy Sorsher Bat Mitzvah

Friday, January 27
6pm Shabbat Service honoring Volunteers & Shining Lights
7pm Shabbat Dinner w/advance reservations

Saturday, January 28
Parashat Vaera, Exodus 6:2-9:35, Number 28:9 - 15
9am Torah Study
9:15am Conservative Service
10am Reform Shabbat Service & Alex & Danielle Bussell B’nai Mitzvah

**Jerusalem Shabbat Details:

 
 
The Samueli Center for Progressive Judaism
Copyright 2014 TBESOC